Skip to content

Behind the scenes Vintage “Video”

January 5, 2010

Our Event Studio collaborated to put together this Vintage Glam Retro Chic photoshoot to showcase what our team can offer. OC Chic Event Planning came up with the concept, I designed the flowers and headpieces, Tara Sieling and Russell Fowler shot the photos and Russell Fowler did this amazing behind the scenes video covering the whole day. We are really lucky to have Russell at our fingertips to capture what goes on here at our Event Studio for us. He is a very talented visual artist in demand from celebrity clientele such as the Goo Goo Dolls, Sally Field, Andrew Firestone, The Wu Tang Clan and many other television and major motion picture film executive producers and writers. He’s a humble giant who specializes in motion picture film, super 8mm and 16mm film, but we got him to shoot our Vintage Glam collaboration with video and he really nailed  it. He didn’t want to release this video since it is still in it’s raw form, but I talked him into it…. I’ll upload the edited version when it’s ready.  Until then, have a look at our Event Studio team at it’s best. Making beautiful things happen and loving every minute of it!

Krista Jon Couture Desings

OC Chic Event Planning

Tara Sieling Photography

Russell Fowler Studios

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 4, 2010 6:16 am

    Love it! Krista! I had no idea that you actually made the hair pieces! I’m madly in love with them! The first one is my favorite! I’m soooo in, the next time you guys need me for any kind of fun shoot… I can’t wait to work together again!
    I’m putting a link to you on my website now…..
    xo
    Jill

Leave a Reply

